The Southern Nights Series (Kindle Edition) by M. Never

This was a bit rushed, and a little too sweet. Cliche, and kind of gives women a bad name. IMO

giphy9

Let your man follow his dreams, and freaking support him. You only have one life to live. That’s it. It is hard to find a man who has the drive to do something with his life. Hang on for dear life, and work on your goals in life.

Love is wonderful and beautiful, but it’s not EVERYTHING. It’s not going to complete you.

Every one the break ups in the book were, for lack of a better word, dumb.

tumblr_ncbd1dtkcz1tv4k5po1_500

The trust in the book is non existent, I guess I just believe that everyone deserves the benefit of the doubt.

Now this hickey thing,  I got a hickey looking thing from a paintball gun, hurt like a bitch, and my bf was lost his shit.

giphy10

So I get it, but in saying that, I was in a very unhealthy relationship. I just feel Laney was too quick to the draw. It was every time they broke up, she had no fault in it. Like it was all Kamdyns fault.

She was perfect, everybody wanted her and loved her, and Kamdyn was just ” a goal orientated asshole”.

I don’t know…this was mash up of stereotypes, that showed no depth or growth. I expected more from this author, but ah it was on KU, you win some you lose some.

 

Leave a Reply

