Venom & Ecstasy (Venom #2) by S. Williams, Shanora Williams

The first half of this book was almost too sweet for me, and it fell flat. Thankfully it did pick up. This wasn’t as sexy as the first one. I still liked it, but I can’t pinpoint where it lost stars, I really did expect more from Draco.

bored

This book is about Gianna’s road to discovery and healing. We get a lot of answers about   Draco. While I expected more from Draco, I was even more disappointed in Gianna. She was supposed to be this strong vengeful queen. She kind of just fell in line, I mean she did act out, but not for the right reasons?

As a dark reader, I expect the heroine to fuck up, I almost look forward to it.

spankdon't make that face

Gianna really took to getting in trouble to a whole new level, and it kinda of set the rest of book, leaving us with a broken heart at the end.

I loved the writing, but I hated the way it ended, but I look forward to the next book.

Leave a Reply

