Next to Never (Fall Away #4.5) by Penelope Douglas

If Penelope Douglas  writes it, I read it.

tumblr_lwl0yeiyNc1r3ovdbo1_500_large

So I was kinda of lost where this was going, and it’s safe to say this wasn’t so much Quinn’s story as it was Kat and Jase’s story. It was a story within a story.

Oddly enough this was an emotional book. I felt everything. Was Kat kind of weak? Yes. Was Jase a selfish prick? Yeah. I just couldn’t get over the wasted years. It broke my heart reading about two people who just couldn’t get their shit together.

This book sets the pace of the rest of this series. We meet the children of everyone in the Fall Away series.

We get a glimpse of troubled friendships, rivalry, family. Some forbidden love. I can safely say I will read it.

emmastonefangirl

Leave a Reply

