Marriage Games (The Games Duet #1) by C.D. Reiss

So this went live yesterday, and I read it all yesterday, my only regret is that I didn’t savor it.

Some reviews said they had no words, and I can relate. When it comes to this book, I don’t think,  I just feel. The emotions are tangible.

can't breath

Loss 

Jealousy 

Anger 

Love

Fear 

Pain 

Diana wants out of her marriage, and she is trying to do it clean. While she doesn’t love her husband, she doesn’t want to hurt him or drag it out.

Adam, on the other hand, is playing to win, but what is he trying to win?

“I wanted her to go. I wanted her to stay. I wanted her on my terms. I wanted her on any terms. I wanted to be cured of the disease of love. I wanted to be cured of want.”

Adam is a true sadist emotionally and physically.

hot-damn

We get both POV’s, but we  get Adam’s first. Just like him, we can’t see why Diana left him because we felt their love in his POV.

Perception

One word.

I hated some parts of this book. I hate that we couldn’t stay in the present, I hate that I had to deal with Serena.

I not mad

I know your seeing hate, and I still gave this 5 stars.

In the end, we see the whole picture (maybe not everything), in that picture Diana and Adam’s past is part of it, and sadly Serna is too.

At this point, this is my review, if wait much longer I’ll over analyze and it just confuse myself.

If this review doesn’t help you decide to read it, I understand.

If you down for angst, BDSM, and you’re a fan of  C.D Reiss then I think you’ll enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

