Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas

“She can be a nightmare, but this still feels better than any dream.”

Penelope Douglas is my favorite author, she gets away with murder with my pet peeves, and I don’t care, because I LOVE her stories.

So she really stepped out of the box, which I love. I don’t expect a perfect heroine,  and Penelope didn’t write one.

Ryan is a self-centered bullying bitch, and I loved her. I know, I know, hold the phone.

I should hate you

Okay, that Gif was a bit Dramatic

She is a character who I had to grow to love, and that was okay.

Sadly, authors write about heroines who are sweet and relatable, and most times they just come off ass basic and stupid, so it was a good change of pace and a risk on Penelope’s part.

Ryan is popular, and she will do just about anything to stay in power, and she doesn’t care  who she has to step on to get to the top. It’s heartbreaking, and uncomfortable.

So we have a story about a bad boy, and a conceited cheerleader, who have known each other for 7 years but never met. Misha knows who Ryan is and but Ryan doesn’t have a clue that Masen is Misha.

Now, Misha, he’s the bad  boy we love.

“Your dirty little secret who will fuck you in the back of a truck, hiding you so your stuck-up, shallow friends don’t know how good I give it to you?”

God, it’s embarrassing how much Misha turned me on .

tumblr_nsw26qvt2z1uuk4bqo1_500

 I know there’s something wrong with me, but damn do I love when boys are mean. I really do.

I went into the book blind, and I’m glad I did.

This is a story about two people dealing with shit, the only way they know how.

Leave a Reply

