Retrieval (The Retrieval Duet #1) by Aly Martinez

this

I thought this was going to me some type of messed up triangle, or something like that, but it wasn’t. Thank God

This was a about a couple who lost each other due to grief, and neither one of them knew how fix it, and they spend 2 years avoiding it….

But when the face each other, it’s explosive.

“I’d never, not once, seen Elisabeth with just my eyes. My heart was just as much a part of the way I viewed her as my retinas.”

Roman and Elisabeth’s love can be felt through the pages, and it was refreshing.

sogood

It’s also a story about a mother’s love, and how she will do anything for her child.

So there are flashbacks and 3 different POV’S and while I would usually complain like the picky reader I am, this was done well, and the story needed it.

 

This book will draw you in till the last page, and I was cheesing at the end, although I wasn’t shocked, I was extremely happy how it ended.

I look forward to next book.

Leave a Reply

