Pennies (Dollar #1) by Pepper Winters

This book, as always Pepper Winters will suck you in, and not let you out, till she’s good and ready.

The reader is  thrown right into the story, which I loved.

We meet Elder first, he’s is doing a deal  with “Master A”.  That’s when he meets Pimlico, Master A’s slave.

Pimlico is mute, but by choice. Her silence is her way of rebellion, which she has done for 2 years. It is also her way of staying sane.

Elder comes in, and wants her secrets, wants her voice, but he also wants a taste.

 

He’s drawn to her, he wants what he wants, and as a thief, he has not problem stealing it.

“A penny for your thoughts, silent one. Perhaps, today you’ll speak.”

The funny thing is, her silence is  what kept me on the edge of my seat. Will she give in?

I part of me wanted her to give in, but her voice was the only thing she had control of.

Pim is stubborn, and I’m not sure if that was her strength or her weakness.

Overall is was a intense book, which I expected nothing less from Pepper.

I just hate that I have to wait so long for the next book, and I promised myself I wouldn’t read this till the 2nd came out, but I’m a glutton for punishment.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

