El Diablo (The Devil #1) by M. Robinson

So about 39% of the book, I was like I can’t go on…..but it did kick back up. So keep on keeping on.

We go through years and years through Alejandro life,  we meet him as just a teen boy. While I usually lose interest in books such as this, the author kept it engaging.

This book is almost depressing, Lexi enters later in the book, and she  brings light to the book, just like she brings light to Alejandro’s life.

This was my Lexi.  I had mad respect for her.

 

Mila 

It’s hard to review this book because there is a lot that happens, and it just one of those books that you have to hang on for the ride.

You know how some authors will start a book, and say I’m bad man, or  I’m evil, well  Alejandro really is. He’s the Devil.

At 89% I was livid. Just when  I didn’t think it could get worse……

wow huh

#savage 

The ending wasn’t a shock for me, the author left clues and I picked up on them. I was no doubt shocked by the delivery of the truth….again…. #savage

Now I was going to give this book 4 stars, because of the time the characters wasted, but I just couldn’t, the author wrote a long ass book, and I couldn’t put it down. She was able to create a character who I loved, but also wanted to kill.

I hate you but

 

Some will not like this book, Alejandro is going to break your heart, by doing BIG NO NO’s in the romance genre.

Read at your own risk.

Do I think Alejandro was redeemable at the end?

Yes and no

I will admit I was still on the fence.

 

Leave a Reply

