Off the Clock (Pleasure Principle #1) by Roni Loren

Lesson learned: Do not read in public, is it HOT in here?

fanning

So Sunday I had to sit through this god awful time share speech, but hey I got 75 bucks and  couple of free nights at a resort. I read this book during this speech and I felt like everyone knew what I was doing LOL

Anyway sharing and caring is over, about the book. Besides it being hot, it touched on some serious issues and I love how they were handled.

The hero and heroine are a bit broken, and I love how they don’t use each other to fix themselves.

When I first started this book, I was like where is Roni going with this?  I stayed with it and I’m glad I did.

Marin (which I kept reading as Martin for some reason) Meets Donovan when she is 18, he is researching women’s arousal by using forbidden fantasies and dirty talk. There’s more to it, but that this gist if it.

So Marin becomes his test subject in a way. Hell I would have become Donovan’s test subject

tumblr_inline_my2zyocqdc1qzjrx8

They have that one week together, and then life goes on. 9 years later they are both sex therapist, who are going to be working together.

The tension is great. The writing is awesome. Some parts our bit out there and bit unrealistic, but hey I liked this for one reason.

17 slut

excited-gif12

It has dirty talk, role playing, a bit of this and bit of that. If you want a great bed time story that will get you keyed up this is it! No doubt.

“Do you know what that does to me? Knowing you’re turned on by my words? My fantasies? And now to walk in and see you touching yourself over them? Fuck “

dirty enough

 

I could make you shameless, Rush.

I’m pretty Sure Dr. West made me Shameless.

 

 

Leave a Reply

