Dirty Ugly Toy by K. Webster

“You’ll learn, Bunny. I’m a liar. A bad fucking man. The monster you feared as a child. You’re my new toy now— to do with whatever the fuck I please.”

I have nothing bad to say about this book. I wasn’t shocked with the ending. I’ll leave it at that. This book it hard to review because of the spoilers, but I’ll try. It’s not what I expected.

Jessica “Rabbit” is a prostitute looking for her next fix. She is broken and heroine helps her not face reality, her pain, her loss.

Braxton is a sadist who has mommy issues, and I’m not saying that in a mocking way, it just is.  He is in need of a new toy and that toy is Jessica a.k.a Bunny. His story will break your heart, I almost cried when Bunny wanted socks. I wanted to hate him, but lord know I couldn’t.

As I got to know Bunny, I fell in love with her. She loves to push Braxton to his breaking point, and I loved every minute of it. She has no fear, she strong and mouthy.

“Do your worst, handsome. I’m not afraid.”

This book is dark, but not in the way you think.  You can expect abuse, because were dealing with a sadist, but I think the worst of it is the emotional sadism.

Braxton and Jessica are two broken people trying to break each other.

Who will win? The bunny of the wolf?

 

 

Leave a Reply

