The Baller: A Down and Dirty Football Novel by Vi Keeland

Delilah and Brody are a very cute couple.

Brody want her under him, and Delilah want a relationship. So we get to read about a chase, which I love.

Brody is sexy and arrogant, but he is also determined, loyal, and romantic in his own way.

“I think most women, especially women who work hard and have a lot on their mind, prefer a man to come home, lift her off her feet and take her against the wall rather than hand her some bullshit flowers and pussyfoot around with sweet gestures all night.”

Delilah, is working in a man’s world but she earned it. She has been on “Vagina Cleanse” No sex for 6 months.

Brody is tempting her cleanse, Hell he’s tempting mine, well not my cleanse, just my Vagina.

yayaya

This was a cute quick read. It has dirty talk  and some good banter.

This would have been a 5 star read for me but about 50% a new POV comes, and it made me lose the connection with Hero and Heroine,

Favorite Quote:

“Here’s the good I’m holding on to today. I’m lucky to have known someone who was so hard to say goodbye to.”

Leave a Reply

