Corrupt by Penelope Douglas

My face when  I seen Penelope wrote another book!

jim

 

“Little Monster”

 

This is one of those books that is hard to explain without giving too much away, but I will try.

Erica or Rika, is in a guided cage, right schools right boyfriend. She wants freedom.

When she is 16 she  sneaks off you follow the  four horseman  which includes Kai, Will, Micheal, and Damon

The four Horseman are prankster and thrill seekers. She envies them.

The book bounces from past to present. When we go back to the past we see each prank.

We know that Kai, Will, and Damon went to prison for 3 years. The reader doesn’t know why or if Rika is the one who put them there, but regardless They want want revenge.

Rika doesn’t really know what is happening behind the scenes.  The reader does, we  know she’s in trouble but we don’t know the extent of it. This book had me on the edge of my seat. I can’t watch but I can’t stop watching. suspense

 

Then there is Micheal, who is fighting his lust throughout the book. He’s the worst kind of bully, because Rika doesn’t see him coming. He has issues and it made me love him more.

 

Thats messed up

But on the other hand.

 

I like that

Fuck you, Rika

Fuck you. I can’t choose you, Why did you do this to me

 

Rika doesn’t think Micheal sees her. He’s hot and cold with her. Well more cold then hot. The reader is confused, she’s confused.

600816

It was frustrating not knowing what the hell was going on, but that is why I loved the book. It kept me on my toes.

What I love about Penelope  is that she creates a kick ass heroine. We  watch Rika find her backbone. She plays their game, and they play hers.

 

Rika was a little too forgiving for my taste, but it is what it is. all about the fairytale

 

So now I will clean my house, and say hello you my family. LOL

 

Good stuff.

 

Leave a Reply

